... for that I want to thank you.This is so long overdue. It’s been so long coming. It’s so highly anticipated (mostly by me).

Part of the reason it took me so long was that I got it into my head that I wanted to do everything myself. All the writing, recording, engineering, producing, mixing, etc. I handled all of it for this project. Obviously, I’ve written songs before but everything else that goes into making music has always been a bit of a mystery to me and I wanted to see if I could do it. So if you find these songs to be completely unlistenable  it is entirely my fault. I accept all responsibility. I did those things. I said those things. Certainly, it is not the fault of the band Anamanaguchi, who unknowingly provided me with all the materials I used to make these songs. I’m such a huge fan of them that I hope they’ll consider this EP a tribute or homage and not a defilement.

The other part of the reason that it took me so long is that I’m a slow writer. And easily distracted. Seriously, there’s so many awesome comics and video games out right now. It’s madness!

I digress. It is with no small measure of personal satisfaction that I present to you…

anamanaGANGSTA.

Damn, it feels good to be anamanaGANGSTA.

About Tribe One

I am a professional independent rapper who writes songs about the important things in life: comics, video games and giant monsters.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

