ERMAGERD!!!!! or post-tour wrap up.

ERMAGERD!I logged into twitter this afternoon to see a mention from the homey Z. of hipsterplease.com and Wired.com’s GeekDad HipTrax podcast saying that they’d included my song “The Official Handbook of the Marvel Universe A-Z” in the podcast and that there was a shout out to me on the front page of Wired. Sure enough, there it is. Holy crap. That is awesome.

Keep your ears and eyes alert, because pretty soon I’ll be officially making the song available for all of you.

The NOFRIENDS 2012 Tour was absolutely amazing for so many reasons. It was great to finally get to meet some of you guys I’ve only ever talked to online. It was great to visit so many amazing cities I’ve never been to and totally wouldn’t have if not for this opportunity. It was great to be able to hang out with my good friends Adam WarRock, Mikal kHill and Jesse Dangerously for two weeks. It was great to be able to get up and rap every night. It’s a dream come true and I wouldn’t have been able to do it if it weren’t for you guys. Thank you so so so so so so much.

It’s been four or five days since I got back home from the NOFRIENDS 2012 Tour and other than catch up on much needed sleep, go back to work and pay traffic tickets I haven’t really done a whole lot. Unless you include desperately missing riding in the car with Jesse Dangerously and making up new variations of the phrase YOLO. Because I have been doing a lot of that. YOYOLOO (You Only YOLO Once)!

I did, however, just put up on my bandcamp page a new(ish) EP, which is really a teaser for the forthcoming album Dirty South Swamp Thing. Some tracks are ones you’ve heard already, but a couple are new. I also put up the shirts that I had with me on the road, so if you couldn’t make it out to any of the shows you can still get all the merch just like if you were really there!

Again, thank you so much to everybody who came out to the shows and just as much thanks to everybody who couldn’t make it but supported us from the internets. You guys are the bestest. ❤

About Tribe One

I am a professional independent rapper who writes songs about the important things in life: comics, video games and giant monsters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

