Happy BALLER-ween!

To all my dudes and lady dudes: Happy Halloween!

There’s been a lot that’s happened since I last posted anything here and, as usual, my friends have been much more productive than me. So I figure what better than to promote good music that is also by good people who are also my close associates?!

Nothing, that’s what!

BONUS FUN FACT: All of the albums and EP’s below feature new verses from me! (See! I haven’t been completely unproductive!)

First up, the good homey and NOFRIENDS father figure Mikal kHill has just released a seasonally appropriate album called The Walking Dead. It’s his most personal project to date and also happens to be about the coming zombie apocalypse. Even if I wasn’t featured on this thing I’d still be telling the truth when I tell you it’s the best zombie-related music since Michael Jackson’s “Thriller.”

Nextly, your friend and mine, Adam WarRock along with the good homey Vince Vandal released a free EP of raps over Vampire Weekend’s first album called OXFRD CMMA. I’m not gonna lie, you guys. When I found out they were doing this I was PISSED. I’d been secretly planning on doing a Vampire Weekend project called Vampire Weekend Warrior for like a year. But secretly planning and actually making music are completely different things, with the latter being better than the former. Being the nice guys that they are, Adam and Vince acquiesced to my demands of letting me rap on their record and now I’m merely annoyed at them for beating me to it.

While we’re on the subject of Vince Vandal, he also supplied the beat-work for this free EP with Mikal kHill called The Retro City Rampage EP, inspired by the recently released PSN game of the same name. As well as raps by Mikal and myself, the EP features Sulfur, Beefy and the hard-to-pin-down and aptly-named MC Stealth. This is just straight up bare-knuckle beats and raps, you guys.

Finally, this song doesn’t feature me per se, but I will claim indirect involvement based purely on the fact that while on the NOFRIENDS tour in September I dragged Jesse into every Starbucks I saw to get me a pumpkin spice latte. He may never admit it, but I inspired this song. THAT’S RIGHT, JESSE. I’M TAKING CREDIT FOR THIS. ❤

Have a happy and safe Halloween, everybody!

About Tribe One

I am a professional independent rapper who writes songs about the important things in life: comics, video games and giant monsters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

