The Cat and the Bag That Could No Longer Contain It

January 2014!!!

January 2014!!!

I hope everybody is currently having a wonderful holiday season! There’s been a metric buttload of things happening in my life all in a ridiculously short amount of time and I want to share the news with you!

I can keep it a secret no longer! Starting on January 9th I will be touring the West Coast with Adam WarRock and Schaffer the Darklord. It’s pretty rare that any of us get to make it out to the West Coast, but all three of us on the same bill? And with all-star quality local support from folks like Dual Core, Mega Ran, Death*Star, Doctor Awkward, Beefy and more?!?!?! Yeah. You’re gonna want to be there when we come to your city. Here’s the schedule:

Jan 9 – Seattle, WA – The Lo-Fi w/ Beefy & Death Star (info)
Jan 10 – Portland, OR – The Analog w/ Kid Apocalypse (inf0)
Jan 11 – Boise, ID – The Spacebar Arcade (info)
Jan 12 – Salt Lake City, UT – Shred Shed w/ Mark Dago (inf0)
Jan 14 – Phoenix, AZ – Pub Rock w/ Mega Ran (info)
Jan 15 – San Diego, CA – The Merrow w/ Doc Awk (info)
Jan 16 – Las Vegas, NV – Bar 702 w/ 3D6 – FREE (info)
Jan 17 – Los Angeles, CA – Complex LA (info)
Jan 18 – San Francisco, CA – Hemlock Tavern w/ Dual Core (info)
Jan 19 – Mt. Shasta, CA – Mt. Shasta Vets Club – FREE (info)

I’m also super excited to announce that I’ll be officially performing this March at South By Southwest this year as part of the Nerdcore Showcase! I was lucky enough to attend last year as hype-man to my good friend Mikal kHill (who just put out a new record, btw!) and it turned out to be one of my favorite events I’ve ever been to. Side note: last year at SXSW I ended up on stage to do songs with something like half of the showcasing artists, which got me noticed by MC Frontalot who then recommended me to mc chris for his tour. So, SXSW is literally responsible for one of the biggest opportunities of my life, which means I’ve got a lot of feelings about the event. And you all know how I feel about feelings.

Ok, so now let’s talk about some amazing things that just recently transpired. About a week ago I got home from touring the Midwest with Adam WarRock. We had an incredible time playing shows in comic shops and doing more laid back, storyteller sets. We met some super amazing people (including Marvel’s Jason Aaron, who I told about my undying love of Knuckles O’Shaugnessy from his Ghost Rider run) and played Magic the Gathering every night. It was AWESOME.

A really great dude in Louisville that I met this summer made this for me and brought it to the show.

A really great dude in Louisville that I met this summer made this painting for me and brought it to the show.

When the tour ended I promptly came home to my girlfriend of 7 and a half years and got married. We had a super tiny elopement ceremony two days before Christmas in front of our parents and siblings and then ate a baller lunch at the Horseradish Grill in Atlanta. SWAG.

the old ball and chain.

the old ball and chain.

I must say, I look good in a tux. Happy new year, y’all!

About Tribe One

I am a professional independent rapper who writes songs about the important things in life: comics, video games and giant monsters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

